Naidu could be back, BJP has some hope in Odisha: Assembly exit polls | India News – Times of India

If some exit polls are to be believed, the winds of change have reached the shores of Andhra Pradesh and Odisha.
Axis My India predicts that Naveen Patnaik, Odisha’s CM since March 2000, might not get a sixth consecutive term. Its exit poll predicts an equal number of seats (68-80) for both Patnaik’s BJD and BJP. Congress is predicted to get up to eight seats.

The Odisha assembly has 147 seats, with 74 required for a majority.
In AP, the exit poll predicts that YS Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP, which has been governing the state since May 2019, will make way for N Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP.
Naidu, who is in alliance with BJP and Pawan Kalyan’s Jan Sena Party, is predicted to win 98-120 seats against YSRCP’s 55-77 seats. The majority mark in AP’s 175-member assembly is 88.
Unlike the Lok Sabha exit polls, which unanimously forecast a decisive mandate for BJP, projections for the state assemblies differ by a wide margin.
Pragatavadi’s exit poll has predicted 94 seats to BJD in Odisha, with Naveen retaining the chief ministership. The poll gives 41 seats to BJP and 12 to Congress.
Similarly, Jan Ki Baat and Nandighosh TV predict that Naveen’s stint as CM will continue.
Jan Ki Baat gives BJD 68-93 seats, BJP 44-72, and Congress 6-9. Nandighosh TV gives Naveen a clear majority. The poll predicts 117 seats for BJD and 11 and 3, respectively, for BJP and Congress.
In AP, Axis My India and Chanakya give a clear majority to the TDP alliance. Like Axis My India, Chanakya’s upper limit for the alliance is 120 seats and 55-65 for Jagan’s YSRCP. Congress draws a blank.
Aaraa gives YSRCP the majority, predicting up to 104 seats for the party and a maximum of 81 for the TDP alliance.

Source link

By Exabyte News

Your ultimate source for trending news! Stay up-to-date with the latest viral stories, hottest topics, and breaking news from Exabyte News. Stay ahead with our in-depth coverage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *