Asaduddin Owaisi to support all moves to ensure Modi doesn’t become PM | India News – Times of India

HYDERABAD: Asaduddin Owaisi, AIMIM chief and candidate from Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat, expressed his openness to supporting a prime ministerial candidate other than Narendra Modi.
Owaisi said to ANI, “I cannot talk about ifs, buts, and possibilities. I had said during the elections that if there is a chance that someone else can become the PM instead of Modi, then we will support them.”
Reflecting on the 2024 election results, Owaisi said that the BJP should not even get this many seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha.
“The atmosphere that was there in the country, according to that the BJP should not have got even these number of seats. If we had done the right work they would have just got 150 seats. We could have stopped the BJP from forming the government and even the public wanted this, but were unsuccessful. But, at least we cannot be blamed,” said Owaisi.

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Elections

“One thing is clear there wasn’t any Muslim vote bank in the country and there never will be,” he added.
Addressing the BJP’s performance in Uttar Pradesh where, Owaisi said, “They thought they were invisible in UP but no one is invincible. Will PM Modi run the government with the help of crutches?”
According to the ECI trend and result in Uttar Pradesh, SP won 37 Parliamentary Constituencies, the BJP has won 33 constituencies while the Congress has won 6 seats.
All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) chief Asaduddin Owaisi won the Hyderabad Lok Sabha constituency by a margin of 3,38,087 votes.
Owaisi got 6,61,981 votes, defeating BJP’s Madhavi Latha who received 3,23,894 votes.
During a press conference, Owaisi expressed gratitude to the people for granting a “historic success” to his party.”I would like to thank the people as they have given success to Majlis for the fifth time. I would like to thank the people of Hyderabad, especially the youth, women, and first-time voters who have given a historic success to the AIMIM party,” Owaisi said.
This was the first time that the BJP had fielded a female candidate from the Hyderabad constituency.
In Telangana’s 17 Lok Sabha seats, the BJP has secured three seats and is leading in five. Congress has clinched two seats and is currently leading in six.
According to the latest trends from the Election Commission, NDA has won 295 seats and the INDIA bloc has won 230 seats.
The Congress, which secured only 52 seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, has won 99 seats.
The BJP had won a majority on its own in the 2014 and 2019 Lok Sabha polls, securing 282 seats in 2014 and improving its tally to 303 seats in the 2019 elections.

Source link

By Exabyte News

Your ultimate source for trending news! Stay up-to-date with the latest viral stories, hottest topics, and breaking news from Exabyte News. Stay ahead with our in-depth coverage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *