“INDIA bloc will get more than 300 seats,” says SP leader Afzal Ansari | India News – Times of India

Ghazipur (Uttar Pradesh) [India], June 3 (ANI): Ahead of the counting day for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, Samajwadi Party’s Lok Sabha candidate from Ghazipur, Afzal Ansari said that the INDIA alliance will get more than 300 seats and termed the exit polls as “pre-planned”.
“The exit polls are pre-planned…They (BJP) were claiming to win 400 seats and now have come down to 300 seats…,” Ansari told ANI.
“The INDIA alliance will secure more than 300 Lok Sabha seats…BJP will win around 250 Lok Sabha seats…,” he added.
He further added that Prime Minister Narendra Modi “will not be winning” from Varanasi Lok Sabha seat “with a strong majority”.

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Elections

Speaking ahead about the counting of votes for the Ghazipur seat, he said, “I will break my own record”.
Afzal Ansari is pitted against BJP’s Paras Nath Rai and BSP’s Umesh Kumar Singh.
Also Read: Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Live Updates
Afzal Ansari is the brother of gangster-turned-politician Mukhtar Ansasri, who died in a UP jail recently.
Meanwhile, the exit polls have forecasted a landslide victory for the BJP-led NDA, indicating its return for the third straight term. According to India Today-Axis My India exit polls, NDA is predicted to win 361-401 seats in the Lok Sabha polls. The INDIA bloc is expected to win 131-166 seats, it said and gave 8 to 20 seats to other parties.
According to the poll predictions, Uttar Pradesh, having the highest number of Lok Sabha seats, is poised to see the BJP emerge victorious with 65 out of 80 seats. Its NDA allies in the state, Apna Dal (Sonelal) and Rashtriya Lok Dal are slated to win 2 seats each which brings the NDA tally to 69 seats.
On the other end, Akhilesh Yadav-led Samajwadi Party will gain 10 seats, and Congress will be able to muster up one lone seat. The INDI Alliance will win 11 seats in total.
Also Read: Ghazipur election results 2024 live updates
The 2024 Lok Sabha elections were held in seven phases over a period of 44 days running from April 19 to June 1.
The counting and results will be declared tomorrow, June 4. (ANI)

Source link

By Exabyte News

Your ultimate source for trending news! Stay up-to-date with the latest viral stories, hottest topics, and breaking news from Exabyte News. Stay ahead with our in-depth coverage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *