Dadra & Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Election 2024 Exit Poll Results: Exit poll gives edge to BJP in Dadra & Nagar Haveli | India News – Times of India

NEW DELHI: The Union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli may swing in favour of the Bhartiya Janata Party, potentially granting a comfortable second tenure to the sitting member of parliament and BJP candidate Kalaben Delkar. She is competing against the Congress party‘s Ajit Ramjibhai Mahla in this parliamentary constituency.
According to Axis My India’s poll prediction, Dadra and Nagar Haveli is poised to swing in favor of the saffron party, the BJP.
Dadra and Nagar Haveli, a Union Territory, was formed by merging the territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu.
The voting for the Dadra And Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha constituency election 2024 was scheduled for May 7 (Phase 3).
In the 2024 candidates list for Dadra And Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Constituency, Kalaben Delkar from the Bharatiya Janata Party and Ajit Ramjibhai Mahla from the Indian National Congress are the prominent candidates in fray.
The date of counting and announcement of results for the Dadra And Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2024 is June 4.
Kalaben Delkar of the IND emerged as the winning candidate from the Dadra And Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha constituency in the Lok Sabha elections 2019, securing 90,421 votes, while 81,420 votes were polled in favor of Patel Natubhai Gomanbhai of the BJP. Patel Natubhai Gomanbhai lost by 9,001 votes.

Source link

By Exabyte News

Your ultimate source for trending news! Stay up-to-date with the latest viral stories, hottest topics, and breaking news from Exabyte News. Stay ahead with our in-depth coverage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *